English    عربي

Home > University > Current events > Academic calendar 2016-2017

Academic calendar 2016-2017

  • In its regular meeting on September 4, 2016, the Management Board adopted the calendar for the next academic year 2016-2017.

    The academic year is set by ministerial decree on Tuesday, 6 September 2016. Official academic year

  •  

    First Semester 2016-2017

    • Tuesday, September 6, 08th, 2016: Beginning of teaching
    • Thursday, December 19th, 2016: End of teaching (14weeks of teaching )
    • From Monday, January 3, 2017 to Thursday, January 14, 2016:: Exams 1st semester.
    • From Tuesday, January 17, 2017 to Sunday, January 22, 2017: Deliberation S1
    • From Monday, January 23, 2016 to Saturday, February 4, 2017: catching course S1

     

    Second Semester 2016-2017

    • Sunday, February 5, 2017:: Beginning of teaching
    • Thursday, May 18, 2017: End of teaching (14 weeks of teaching )
    • From From Saturday, May 20, 2017 to Wednesday, May 31, 2017: : Exams S2
    • From Sunday, June 8, 2016 to Thursday, June 20, 2017: Catching course S2

    Deliberation

  • From Sunday, June 4, 2017 to Thursday, June 7, 2017 annual deliberation 01st session
  • From Sunday, June 26, 2017 to Thursday, June 29, 2016: annual deliberation 02nd session

 

Sunday, July 4, 2017:: Closing ceremony of the academic year 2016-2017

 

 

NB: The University may modify this calendar if necessary.

University of Sciences and Technology HOUARI BOUMEDIENE, BP 32 EL ALIA 16111 BAB EZZOUAR Algiers ALGERIA.
Phone:+213 21 24 79 50 à 60 Fax: +213 21 24 79 04. - Email: webmaster@usthb.dz  -  © CRI-USTHB 2012